Sunday Skirmish, July 28th at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC) 9:00 PM Mainz

23 posts / 0 new
Last post

Sunday Skirmish
Skirmish tag: #s072819a
Host: @corinne54
When: Sunday, July 28th at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC) 9:00 PM Mainz

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: "STILL"

TAGS: #s0728191 skirmish, songskirmish, feast

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.
2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts – and instrumentals - are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.
3) Be sure and tag your song, and also post a link to it in this thread.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants. Share the 50-90 love, folks. Wink
Fun and embarrassment may ensue, but, most importantly, everyone will have one more song, lyric, or instrumental under their belt!

Happy Writing!

Hi Corinne, thank you for organising it. Hope to join.
Nadia

Huzzah!

@corinne54 I think you wanted your tag to read #s072819a (not #s0728191). The first time is right.

Woohoo pencil sharpened !

Theme/Prompt: STILL

Thank you

oy...i didn't intend to make any music today but since i'm already here...

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38248

Stillness is a beautiful melody Smile

Here are my lyrics - Will comment when I get back from the store!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38250

Thank you Corinne for the inspiration. I wrote my lyrics and then recorded the piano track. Spent some time looking for a pic.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38251

Here's mine:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38256

I woke up this morning in Ohio, and was hoping there would be no travel delays getting back to Florida - I love the Sunday Skirmish!
I wrote most of the song in about 10 minutes, and then I had to go pick up my daughter from work. So, a little late, but I like this one.

Be Still
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38259
Later than usual and it's not even done! Sheesh...

Spot on time. Phew woke up in time. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38261

Oops wrong place now wont delete

a wee bit late to the party but I really liked the prompt so it just came out in 10 min or so:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38269