Sunday Skirmish July 26, 2020 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

15 posts / 0 new
Last post

Skirmish tag: s072620

Host: @corinne54

When: 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: "I WON'T..." or "I WILL..."

TAGS: s072620, skirmish, songskirmish, feast, won't/will

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.

2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!

I'll do one

gonna try and do this one too

dzd's picture
dzd

Wink I really went to the worldclock to figure out the time when you had central time posted whew....already one of those days

THEME/PROMPT: "I WON'T..." or "I WILL..."

dzd's picture
dzd

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43031

I might actually listen to that later Wink

thanks @corinne54 another great prompt Smile

Here is mine - a 30 min with a quick

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43033

Very quick write about showing my restraint on answering idiotic posts on fb and other forums. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43034

My effort (and only 18 mins over - getting better!!)
Thank you for the prompt @corinne54
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43035

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43036

I have a tune in mind, will try and get demo up asap!

Thank you Corinne. Here is my lyric:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43037

*43045
Eternity

I caught the prompt late. This one is based off of the ‘I Will’ prompt, and it turned into a two hour skirmish for me.
Thanks, Corinne! That was a great prompt, which will keep on giving, I think.

I have music up on mine now, thanks for the patience and comments!