Sunday Skirmish July 25th 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

16 posts / 0 new
Last post

WHEN: Sunday Skirmish July 25th 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

TITLE/THEME PROMPT: "OLYMPICS" - You don't have to use the word "Olympics" - any word can fit the bill: gold silver bronze, racing, fast, swift high strong speed. torch, race....You get the idea. Use as many or as few words as you want Smile

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s072521, feast, olympics
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @corinne54

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun

I'll be a few minutes late but I'll be playing!

TITLE/THEME PROMPT: "OLYMPICS" - You don't have to use the word "Olympics" - any word can fit the bill: gold silver bronze, racing, fast, swift high strong speed. torch, race....You get the idea. Use as many or as few words as you want

Not an Olimpic entry but I took the word gold and ran with it.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/48601

Got mine posted three minutes after the hour! Went with the "torch" idea:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/48605

Here's mine:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/48607

I was 5 minutes late and had mine done at 5 after just took some time for me to write up the notes and get it posted.

As always, I'll be back tomorrow to listen to everyone.

I got started a little late, but made this *48610

I’m late, been Citi-biking around the streets of NYC! Here’s a lyric - I’ll record the song when I’m back home later this week: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/48618. I’ll be back later to check out the other songs.

Yeesh, I took a stab at this and ended up on the Munich Massacre... I had to quit. It wasn't a topic I wanted to dive into that deeply, and felt it deserved better than a half-ass attempt. Thanks for the prompt anyway.

Here's the full song, on Sunday I posted lyrics only: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/48848