Sunday Skirmish July 19, 2020a 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 12noon PDT

19 posts / 0 new
Last post

Skirmish tag: s071920a

Host: @corinne54

When: 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 12noon PDT

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)...

THEME/PROMPT: "Snake in the Grass" - Vary as you wish

TAGS: s071920a, skirmish, songskirmish, feast, snake

WHAT: We'll have a 2 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:
****My bad - I meant for this to be a regular 1 hour skirmish, but if it takes you two hours - It's legit!!

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!

THEME/TITLE - "Snake in the Grass"

Is this really a two hour skirmish?

Only if you take more than one hour and less than three. *evil grin*

Ooops! I didn't mean for it to be a 2 hour skirmish!!! My bad - So if it takes 2 hours - Have at it!

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42640

took theme quite literally...had a visitor last week, and another today for that matter, but picture blurred in case weak stomachs Wink

Done! I went quite roundabout, but it did stem from this prompt. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42643

Well, my normal 1.5 hours. I keep having to move my recording gear, and that doesn't help. I'm all discombobulated.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42647

And I will have to listen in a bit. I'm starving!

Here is mine, I composed and uploaded under an hour but was as always in the middle of doing other things. Sorry for the delay.
Thank you Corinne for another interesting theme!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42648
Haha, just noticed I had 2 hours! So I'm not even late! This makes a change.

Oops - thought I was early, looks like I’m late instead! Here mine:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42649

Thanks for the great skirmish, @corinne54!

Thanks for doing this skirmish @corinne54

I'm a little late but her'e mine
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42654

Late, but I try to not miss Corinne's Sunday skirmish!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42668