Sunday Skirmish August 9, 2020 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

20 posts / 0 new
Last post

Skirmish tag: s080920

Host: @corinne54

When: 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: "I'm So...." - As in, "I'm So Excited - The Pointer Sisters, "I'm So Bored With the USA" - The Sex Pistols

TAGS: s080920, skirmish, songskirmish, feast, ImSo

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.

2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!

Do you have to put your name down to take part?
And do you have to be a folk singer?

@Freaks Of Nosmo 9 No need to put your name down to take part, people often reply to show their interest but it's up to you completely. Looking forward to participating if I get the chance Smile

As Nadia answered, no need to be on a list - like at an Open Mic Smile Hope you have fun with this. You can do whatever style you like!

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

@Freaks Of Nosmo 9 yes yes yes.........folk singing only! Biggrin I wanna see you try hahahah

THEME/PROMPT: "I'm So...." - As in, "I'm So Excited - The Pointer Sisters, "I'm So Bored With the USA" - The Sex Pistols

Here is mine, done earlier today

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43723

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

Thanks for another great prompt!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43724

will listen/comment to everyones later

Thank you Coriine. Here is my lyric. I'll listen and comment later.
Nadia
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43725

*43731 That was a blast!

That was fun. Here's my song about getting old and forgetting things. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43730

Had to stop briefly for kid bedtime - but here's mine!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43734

A bit late but here's mine - this was a fun one: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43736

a bit late to the game - did it in an hour though http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43742

Also late, and also well under an hour. I had some feelings I had to put into song:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43745