Sunday Skirmish August 8, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

17 posts / 0 new
Last post

WHEN: Sunday Skirmish August 8, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

TITLE/THEME PROMPT: "BUG" - Bug, Insect - The bane of summer. I already have my share of bites - I'm sure there'll be more (despite the repellent I wear) They always manage to sneak in somewhere. You can, of course, also use the word as if something or someone really bugs you!

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s080821, feast, bug
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @corinne54

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

Thanks again for organising this @corinne54 I look forward to these Sunday challenges.

I, too, really appreciate @corinne54 doing these! I'll be giving it a go, but I imagine I'll be posting mine later.

TITLE/THEME PROMPT: "BUG" - Bug, Insect - The bane of summer. I already have my share of bites - I'm sure there'll be more (despite the repellent I wear) They always manage to sneak in somewhere. You can, of course, also use the word as if something or someone really bugs you

Here's mine, guys

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49414

I'll be back to comment soon!

Here's mine - it's a reggae political song. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49419

I've missed a few weeks of skirmishes, but I'm happy to be back! Thanks, Corinne! Smile

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49421

Thank you for the prompt!

I'm a few minutes late but I got it done, would have like to have gotten some more added to this one but I got hung up on details that slowed me down.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49422

I'll be back later to listen to everyone.

Late to the game, so a quick lyric

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49425

Just got up and did this one in the RV so i can only do lyrics. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49426

late but was a skirmish... http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49427

Ezmeralda is my song for the skirmish. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49418

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49441

Late, but here it is. I did keep to the spirit of skirmishing - wrote in 5 minutes, recorded in one take.

I couldn't do the skirmish on Sunday, so here it is now!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49550