Sunday Skirmish August 5th 3PM EST, 12PM PST, 8PM GMT

17 posts / 0 new
Last post

A title/prompt is given, and you have an hour (or so) to write, record, and post up a song based on it.

WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.

WHEN: Sunday August 5th: 3PM EST, 12PM PST, 8PM GMT

THEME: "SO HOT"

HOST: @corinne54

Song tags: skirmish, songskirmish, s080518a, #SoHot

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

Have fun!

Hi Corinne. Looking forward to it.
Nadia

If I can make it home in time from a quick (I hope) afternoon excursion, I’ll be in.

Looks like I might have to join later but hope to participate even if I'll start later.

Theme/Title "SO HOT" - I'll be posting mine when I get home - Have fun!

Okay - here's mine - still 30 min left if anyone want to put these lyrics to music...

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/32645

Only 5.30 in the morning - will do in a couple of hours.

I started writing one, but as per usual it's not going to be done in time. Will post later!

Here's mine, about ten minutes over, but still, I'm pretty pleased.

*32647

Good hot day for a Tall Mint Julep
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/32651

Thank you Corinne, here is mine, just the piano sound here. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/32652

A little late to the party due to technical issues...http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/32662

I'm way over the limit for time spent, but this is what I did today:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/32659

(Music now added 2.21) Lyrics and melody done in 35. Will post demo when everyone wakes up but the lyrics for now are. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/32666

April put awesome music to the lyrics I wrote for this skirmish So So Hot

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/32672

Here's my (very late) contribution: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/32736