Sunday Skirmish August 30, 2020 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

17 posts / 0 new
Last post

Skirmish tag: s083020

Host: @corinne54

When: 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: "Conversation"

TAGS: s083020, skirmish, songskirmish, feast, conversation

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.

2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!

THEME/PROMPT: "Conversation"

i may have to do it late, but im going to try to do something- might be later today , might be tomorrow tho, ...

Here's mine a few minutes late

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44746

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

Late, but I did just see this about 30mins ago Smile actually a conversation I've been meaning to write about the last few days, it might get some elaboration later.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44747

Busy with IRL bullfeces I'll get to everyone's sometime today.

Thanks for skirmish host/prompt Biggrin

Here's mine - late as usual...
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44749

Thank you for your prompt Corinne. Here is mine: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44750

Just woke up, quick write. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44751

Late to the party as I started after the kid was in bed: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44753

Very late to the party, but given the prompt I wanted my wife to participate too and it too a bit of convincing...

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44759

Had to join late today but got it all cranked out in an hour 15 minutes: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44763

Late to the skirmish party, but here you go:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44766

even later to the skirmish party!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44808