Sunday Skirmish - August 26, 2018 3PM EST, 12PM PST, 8PM GMT

9 posts / 0 new
Last post

A title/prompt is given, and you have an hour (or so) to write, record, and post up a song based on it.

WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.
WHEN: Sunday July 15th: 3PM EST, 12PM PST, 8PM GMT
THEME: Cowardice
HOST: @tcelliott
Song tags: skirmish, songskirmish, s082618M

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

When you have finished your song, share the link in this thread. It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs. If you can't start on time, feel free to start whenever you see the prompt. Just give yourself about an hour to finish. Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!

And remember to ave fun!

I'll be away from the house but I'll update the thread with a prompt at 2:00 Central time, or 30 minutes from me typing this message which I think/hope/believe is the proper time for the Sunday skirmish.

Sure. I can do another.

I hope it isn't too soon for this.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/33740

Prompt: cowardice

I copied the text from an earlier skirmish. I swore I erased the prompt but apparently not. I’ll be listening to the song when I return home.

Thanks you two for doing a skirmish.

Thanks for doing the honors @tcelliott