Sunday Skirmish, August 25 at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC)

22 posts / 0 new
Last post

Sunday Skirmish
Skirmish tag: #s082519a
Host: @corinne54
When: Sunday, August 25 at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC)

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: Unseen

TAGS: #s082519a skirmish, songskirmish, feast.

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.
2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts – and instrumentals - are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.
3) Be sure and tag your song, and also post a link to it in this thread.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants. Share the 50-90 love, folks. Wink
Fun and embarrassment may ensue, but, most importantly, everyone will have one more song, lyric, or instrumental under their belt!

I'm in! ☺☺☺

Looking forward to it.

Right now I cannot add a song. I hope that changes

in

Theme/Prompt: Unseen

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39431

Would love a music collaborator

Cool prompt Smile

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39436

I love the Sunday Skirmish! And I almost got this one in on time.

Thank you Corinne, I too love the Sunday skirmishes!
Nadia
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39433

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39437

Mine deleted it once had 5 goes at loading almost gave up. But here it is

Oh Thanks!

'Somewhat Like Oscar Wilde' is my offering Smile Be warned it is ever so slightly NSFW Wink Looking for as many versions of this as possible please, the more the merrier Smile http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39439

Sorry for my lateness - I was otherwise occupied for the whole hour (watching Lethal Weapon 2... Shhh).

Here ya go! Looking forward to listening to everyone's!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39442

@coolparadiso it says page not found Sad

Thx amanda @Amanda West part of the problems - it is now. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39437

Already posted my song here, about to listen to the others. I thought this would be a good place to share something I've been doing with my commenting:
I've been trying to listen to some of our earlier songs - the ones we posted those first couple of weeks in July. Yes, they are the ones that already got a lot of comments, but they are new to me.
I know that many of us go to the songs page or rely on our watchlist, but that usually means we're only commenting on the newest songs.