Sunday Skirmish August 23, 2020 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

17 posts / 0 new
Last post

Skirmish tag: s082320

Host: @corinne54

When: 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: "Self Portrait"

TAGS: s082320, skirmish, songskirmish, feast, selfportrait

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.

2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!

THEME/PROMPT: "Self Portrait"

Thank you Corinne, here is my piano piece: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44434
Will be back commenting later Smile

Here’s mine. A lyric only today. Will listen/ shortly when others are up.
Thanks @corinne54

Here's mine. Based on a man's journey painting himself with Alzheimer's.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44436

Very early morning. So a quick write. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44438

here's mine *44439

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

forgot today was Sunday Wink just saw this, nothing springs to mind will have to see what the next hour has in store Wink

I bit after the buzzer my here is @kahlo2013's and mine - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44440

What a lovely prompt - thanks, Corinne! Here's mine: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44442

*44443
Mine is surely not a song, nor a lyric really, and it might not even be a poem. But it’s my response to the prompt, so it’s posted. I enjoyed the write. Thanks, Corinne!

joined late, written in under an hour *44444

I've been late to the Sunday skirmishes more often than not lately - but I try to not miss them!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44455