Sunday Skirmish August 2, 2020 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

16 posts / 0 new
Last post

Skirmish tag: s080220

Host: @corinne54

When: 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: DREAM - CHOOSE A RECENT DREAM YOU'VE HAD, OR ONE THAT HAS ALWAYS STUCK WITH YOU, THAT PROVIDED SOME KIND OF INSIGHT OR FEELING OR IMPORTANCE

TAGS: s080220, skirmish, songskirmish, feast, DREAM

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.

2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!

I'm here for a skirmish!

THEME/PROMPT: DREAM - CHOOSE A RECENT DREAM YOU'VE HAD, OR ONE THAT HAS ALWAYS STUCK WITH YOU, THAT PROVIDED SOME KIND OF INSIGHT OR FEELING OR IMPORTANCE

Here's mine. I write quite a bit from my dreams, but I haven't ever written about this dream.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43362

On the dot! Thanks for this, what a great prompt.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43365

Thank you Corinne, here is my instrumental: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43366

A bit late, as usual:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43367

Thanks for the skirmish, Corinne!

Here's mine. started a little late but I never get these done on time.... off to listen and read...
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43369
Thanks for the prompt @corinne54

I blanked! Sorry.. Will listen to others.

Sorry, had to take care of some business part way through.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43372

Sorry, I wasn't able to listen to any songs yet. I was thinking about my piece I composed and I felt like creating another version for the subject so here is my positive piece about dreams. Now I'll start listening to the songs, at last Smile
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43373

saw the prompt late, and went one-verse-political... piano and all

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43376

Here's mine!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43377

And I did indeed write and sing about a recent dream.
I couldn't do this at 3 pm, but when I did do it, it took about 20 minutes to write and record.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43380

Just got back home to check the skirmish prompt

Quite late, but here it is! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/43386