Sunday Skirmish, August 18th at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC)

24 posts / 0 new
Last post

Sunday Skirmish
Skirmish tag: #s081819a
Host: @corinne54
When: Sunday, August 18th at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC)

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external) (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: "Money" Currency or nickname of your choice

TAGS: #s081819a skirmish, songskirmish, feast.

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.
2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts – and instrumentals - are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.
3) Be sure and tag your song, and also post a link to it in this thread.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants. Share the 50-90 love, folks. Wink
Fun and embarrassment may ensue, but, most importantly, everyone will have one more song, lyric, or instrumental under their belt!

Hi Corinne, hope I can join Smile

I am here

Prompt/Theme: "money" Currency or nickname of your choice

I should be doing other things....but...

Here is mine, "Moolah Moolah Boogie" !
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39115

And mine. Dont know where this came from! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39116

Here are my lyrics. Collaboration welcome!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39119

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39121

'Thousand Offers' - a superpowered character I write about is working class, and a bit of a folk hero. She's not very well off, so the prompt made me think of her! ☺

"Best I Can" with a lyric about money:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39122

Thank you Corinne. Here is my lyrics: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39123

Late start and went 30 min over.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39129

Thx for the good prompt Corinne! Good turn up as well!

DEMO added to the skirmish lyric I wrote.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39119

I was going to skip this one to get some work done, but I couldn't help it - had to come late to the party!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39137

and here's my very late, even later then others' .. skirmish

money bees

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39148