Sunday Skirmish August 16, 2020 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

16 posts / 0 new
Last post

Skirmish tag: s081620

Host: @corinne54

When: 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: "I Don't Care"

TAGS: s081620, skirmish, songskirmish, feast,

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.

2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!

Hope to be able to join Smile

THEME/PROMPT: "I Don't Care"

I'm going to see if i can do something on this, but have to do something first so it might be a little late...

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

Mine

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44103

I really should apologize to everyone - I was not very inspired with a title/prompt for this skirmish. I waited until the last minute to come up with something

Here's mine: *44106

Here is mine *44107

Here is mine Smile Called "Before We Let It Die"
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44108 Collabs welcome Smile

Late, late, late....

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44114

Thanks for the skirmish, @corinne54!

Very quick write. Too early for music. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44116

Just got in and checked the prompt - here is my late lyrical quite write response:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44125

[I Don't Care]

"Between the Night and the Day", lyric only.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/44131