Sunday Skirmish August 15, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

14 posts / 0 new
Last post

WHEN: Sunday Skirmish August 15, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

THEME/TITLE: "COLOR" - Any color of your choosing -as in "Little Red Corvette", "Blue Suede Shoes", "Green Green Grass of Home", "Mood Indigo" or an entire rainbow!

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s081521, feast, color
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @corinne54

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

THEME/TITLE: "COLOR" - Any color of your choosing -as in "Little Red Corvette", "Blue Suede Shoes", "Green Green Grass of Home", "Mood Indigo" - or an entire rainbow

Here’s mine. I like to make colourful quilts.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49815

Here's mine, with minutes to spare!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49816

Thank you so much for this prompt, I got a lot more of it than I initially thought I would.

I'll be back to listen to everyone's take on the prompt later.

Here's mine. It's about climate change. 'The colour of dust' http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49817

Thank you, Corinne, beautiful prompt. Here is my instrumental: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49818

Here's mine: "Yellow-Letter Day (Time to Shine)". Thanks, @corinne54!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49821

Ok, was in the middle of doing something else and thought what was the Sunday Skirmish prompt - then thought I can do that quickly - so its rough and ready. Gotta do what I was doing, so will listen, read and comment ASAP
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49820

Here's mine - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49822. I'll be back after I teach some lessons to listen to everyone. Thanks for hosting!

One hour 20 minutes, but 10 minutes of that was trying to decide on a title, which I'm still not happy with BTW. hmphf

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49823

Back to listen after a sammy. Smile

It has music now and i will listen to everyones in a few minutes

woke late to early for music 30 minute write may do music later http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49829

Well ... I am late to this one.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49839