Sunday Skirmish August 1, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

19 posts / 0 new
Last post

WHEN: Sunday Skirmish August 1, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

TITLE/THEME PROMPT: "UPSIDE DOWN" - Extra credit points if you notate your music, and have a melody line right side up, and turn the staff upside down for a different melody line.

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s072521, feast, UpsideDown
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @corinne54

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

Hope to join you. Thank you so much.

TITLE/THEME PROMPT: "UPSIDE DOWN" - You get Extra credit points if you notate your music, and have a melody line right side up, and turn the staff upside down for a different melody line.

Thanks Corinne for the theme and for hosting.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49009

Here's mine

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49011

Thanks for the prompt, I think I worked on this for about 50 minutes because I had to take breaks to tend to my French bread but I think for the most part I did what I wanted to though I wish I could have figured out at least one more part.

I'll be back later to listen, have to get ready for dinner.

Thank you so much for the prompt!

Here is mine *49012 .Garageband was being stubborn LOL.

Thank you Corinne, here is my attempt, not upside down score I'm afraid.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49013

Thanks for the prompt and for hosting Corrine! Here's mine - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49014

Here's mine. I couldn't think of anything much to go with 'upside down' and so resorted to a very old and lame children's joke. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49010

Oh, and just realized that the date code should be s080121, gonna go in and change mine.

this is kind of a nothing, but posting anyway...

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49015

Can't believe I had time to write today! This was fun. May go back and do something with it. Thanks for hosting, Corinne!

EDIT: It helps when one adds the song link *eye roll*

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49016

Well I made it, better late than never...
My effort http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49017
Thanks for the prompt Corrine, enjoyed doing this one. Off to read and listen....

Started late, finished on time (well, I mean, within an hour) *49018

I posted my song. https://youtu.be/IxkntOY9yHA

and, by somewhat popular demand, I took the lyric-only skirmish thing and added music.. here it is (same link)
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49015

Skirmish title from earlier today - just got up and saw it heard it in my head and did it straight away http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49029

Mine's late, but I did write it during the skirmish time and I recorded it later in one take:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49032