Sunday, September 1 at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC)

19 posts / 0 new
Last post

Sunday Skirmish
Skirmish tag: #s09019a
Host: @corinne54
When: Sunday, September 1 at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC)

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external) (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: Green

TAGS: #s009019a skirmish, songskirmish, feast.

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.
2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts – and instrumentals - are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.
3) Be sure and tag your song, and also post a link to it in this thread.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants. Share the 50-90 love, folks. Wink
Fun and embarrassment may ensue, but, most importantly, everyone will have one more song, lyric, or instrumental under their belt!

Thank you Corinne, looking forward to it.
Nadia

I hope to make it for this! Hanging with my dad, who is in the hospital, so we'll see... (not for anything life threateningm thank goodness!)

Prompt willing, I will partake! Tried the last couple and came up blank. Yikes!

Theme/Prompt: Green

This is about the worst of my 50/90 this year ! I was really struggling but determined not to give up !
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39715

Made it right at 4 pm! (Most skirmishes I've been late on this 50/90):

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39717

I have never done it this way before.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39720

Just woke up. Had a few minutes so here is mine. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39719

I too joined later but here is my instrumental. Thank you Corinne, I don't recall composing anything about green before Smile
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39721

Thx Corinne for this prompt! Ive listened/read them all! What an interesting group! Its one of the most clever and diverse i have seen!

Over time by 45 minutes. Wah.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39724

Hey Everyone, sorry I'm a day a late lol. I had a storm here yesterday. Hey Jerry, my friend you did an awesome job on the song thanks bro.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39752

D