ss092819l SUPER SKIRMISH Sun 9/29, 2am BST, Sat 9/28 9pm EDT, 6pm PDT

10 posts / 0 new
Last post

LET’S SKIRMISH TOGETHER!

DATE:
Sept 28, 2019 and Sept 29, 2019

TIME:
2am BST (9/29), 9pm EDT, 6pm PDT (9/28)

TIME CONVERTER: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

SKIRMISH TAG: ss092819l
(type ss092819l to search for songs using this tag) or superskirmish, skirmish

HOST: Kahlo2013 (Liz)

THEME/PROMPT:
Relax (Relaxed, Relaxing, Relaxes)

BONUS WORDS: (1 point for each word used)
Rest (resting, rested, restful)
Energy (energize, energized)
Motion (motionless)
Peace (peaceful)
Water (the word or any body or type of water)

BONUS MUSIC:
no 4/4 time (use 2/4, 3/4, 6/8, or other meter)

PRIZES:
1. Virtual Hugs
2. Online Kudos
3. An invisible box of either moonlight or sunlight (your choice) packaged in warm ocean breezes

WHAT:
An 1 hour song skirmish

HOW TO SKIRMISH LIKE A PRO:

1) At the start, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your song

2) You write, record, and post a song or lyric or instrumental within an hour. If you take longer than an hour, do so at your own peril but PLEASE post anyway.

3) Ideally tag your song using the above tags, and, importantly, also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) Please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the 50/90 love.

5) Have fun!!! Thanks for playing!!

THEME/PROMPT:
Relax (Relaxed, Relaxing, Relaxes)

BONUS WORDS: (1 point for each word used)
Rest (resting, rested, restful)
Energy (energize, energized)
Motion (motionless)
Peace (peaceful)
Water (the word or any body or type of water)

BONUS MUSIC:
no 4/4 time (use 2/4, 3/4, 6/8, or other meter)

I have a lyric with a head tune that I would happily trade you for a box of invisible moonlight as soon as I can get it translated from my hand writing into text, but I’m out at a party right now. It was the perfect prompt for my escape from the loud chatter.

Lyrics are now typed up and posted. Music tomorrow. Comments tomorrow.
That was just what i needed!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/40745 "The Relaxation Prayer (in 3/4)"

I did mine in the car when to post and it vanished. 3 hr drive since. Will try and recreate later