ss072720W: Sunday 9/27, 6 am PDT, 9 am EDT; 1 pm GMT, 2 pm BST, 11 pm AEST

6 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: @Scubed

When : 6 am PDT, 9 am EDT; 1 pm GMT, 2 pm BST, 11 pm AEST

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external) (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: Turn Around

Tag: ss072720W, superskirmish, skirmish

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.

2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour, or whenever. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, or don't see this until later then PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!

The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.

The prompt is “Turn Around.”

I did not skirmish overnight so combined the last three prompts into this one:
PROMPT (from dzd): Opinions and Assholes
PROMPT (from coolparidiso): Crisis
PROMPT (from scubed): Turn Around

They all came together quickly!
And I threw in the weekly challenge word - dozen.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46031

Collaboration welcome!

here is mine - off to bed will listen in the morning http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46032