ss072620S: Saturday 9/26, 10 pm PDT; Sunday 9/27, 1 am EDT, 5 am GMT, 6 am BST, 3 pm AEST:

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
dzd's picture
winnerdzd

Host: me
When: Saturday 9/26, 10 pm PDT; Sunday 9/27, 1 am EDT, 5 am GMT, 6 am BST, 3 pm AEST:

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock(link is external)(link is external) (link is external)(link is external) (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: Opinions and or Assholes
Tag: ss072620S, superskirmish, skirmish,

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) At the start, I will post a probably randomly generated title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread as I want to be surprised myself.

2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour, or whenever you feel like getting to it. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, or don't see this until later then PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!
The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

Full disclosure I already started about 10 minutes ago and not a randomly generated other than by my brain randomly while typing some, but prompt .......... Opinions! and or assholes Smile

:o The fifty ninety police are gonna getcha! :p. Ok, I start writing now. Very tired, so be prepared for something real entertaining and/or terrible :p

Mr DzD you are under arrest ! Im tired so im coming with an angry lyric!

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

hahah you'll never take me alive coppers!!!! I do apologize Wink I'm just inherently NSFW.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46015

I feel this song is entirely appropriate for 1 am. Have fun and be safe when entering the asshole :p. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46016

Very late for this one. Like next morning late. Here's my entry on the link below. Thanks for the prompt. Lol

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46029

I did not skirmish overnight so combined the last three prompts into this one:
PROMPT (from dzd): Opinions and Assholes
PROMPT (from coolparadiso): Crisis
PROMPT (from scubed): Turn Around

They all came together quickly!
And I threw in the weekly challenge word - dozen.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46031