ss072620N: Saturday 9/26, 12 noon PDT, 3 pm EDT, 7 pm GMT, 8pm BST

15 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish - ss072620N: Saturday 9/26, 12 noon PDT, 3 pm EDT, 7 pm GMT, 8pm BST

Host: @Donna Devine

When: Saturday September 26, 2020 7pm GMT [8pm Amsterdam]

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

THEME/PROMPT: UNEXPECTED

Something you didn't anticipate, whether a Positive surprise (a wonderful occurrence/event) or a Negative one (a challenge/obstacle/disappointment).

TAGS: ss072620N, skirmish, superskirmish

WHAT: A 1-hour song skirmish, and along these lines:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.

2) Participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics, songs, poems, or instrumentals are all fine. If you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway, no matter how much later.

3) Be sure to tag your song, and post a link to it in this thread.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the works of all the other participants. Share the 50-90 love, folks. Wink

Fun and embarrassment may ensue, but, most importantly, everyone will have one more song, lyric, poem, or instrumental under their belt!

Prompt: UNEXPECTED

Something you didn't anticipate, whether a Positive surprise (a wonderful occurrence/event) or a Negative one (a challenge/obstacle/disappointment).

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45965

I didn't expect a prompt yet Biggrin
Thanks though, might not of had anything otherwise!
just a lyric snippet for now.

Here is mine. It's about the pandemic and how it caught us on the hop. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45967

IA's picture
DonatedwinnerIA

starting a few minutes late here, but I'm in

Awesome the prompt unexpected being over an hour early! Here is mine. Still to early for music. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45972

Oooops! Sorry about it seeming early. It said 7pm GMT, which is 8pm my time (Amsterdam/Delft). So that's when I posted it. Smile

Here's mine,

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45973

I started at 2 and finished in less than an hour! Love skirmishing! Thanks @Donna Devine

IA's picture
DonatedwinnerIA

Thank you Donna for your beautiful and open to interpretations theme. I'm looking forward to reading/listening a little later.
Here is my instrumental: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45975

Great prompt @Donna Devine! A little late to the finish again but here's mine - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45977

Late to the party! Thanks for the prompt!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45983

This one took me on a long ride. Excellent prompt. Thanks, Donna!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45995
“What to Expect When You’re Unsuspecting”

I won’t be able to listen and comment on the others in until later. It’s dinner time!