ss071120o: Sunday July 12th (4am PDT, 7am EDT, 11am GMT, noon BST)

11 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: @Amanda West
SS# ss071120o
When: Sunday 12th July, at 4am PDT, 7am EDT; 11am GMT; noon BST (BST in UK & Ireland)

*************************************************
THEME/PROMPT: Midnight Train (use this as mere inspiration, as a title, a theme, in fact however it grabs you Wink )

*************************************************
TAGS: ss071120o, superskirmish, skirmish, midnight train,

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the 50/90 love.

Peace and love,
Amanda

THEME/PROMPT: Midnight Train (use this as mere inspiration, as a title, a theme, in fact however it grabs you Wink )

Done: *42162

Lyrics only from me this time. Took a bit of time to get my brain engaged for this one
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42164

just saw the prompt opened the mind - 10 minute slightly wacky write http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42166

*42167

Here's my lyric.