Song Skirmish Sunday August 19th: 3PM EST, 12PM PST, 8PM GMT

19 posts / 0 new
Last post

A title/prompt is given, and you have an hour (or so) to write, record, and post up a song based on it.

WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.

WHEN: Sunday August 19th: 3PM EST, 12PM PST, 8PM GMT

THEME: "After You've Gone"

HOST: @corinne54

Song tags: skirmish, songskirmish, s081918a,

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html(link is external) Have fun!

I'm in! Actually off work today

I'm in. I need to write more.

I'm finally in the music room prior to start time without any commitments.... guess that means I oughta at least attempt a Sunday skirmish, eh?

I guess I'll play Smile

Theme/Title "After You've Gone"

First blues of the year. Was fun to play.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/33342

*33345 - a fun write

Thank you Corinne. Here is my piano piece:
*33350

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/33349

That was a powerful prompt.

Sorry to be so late again. Shouldn't have gotten caught up in production. My bad.
So if anyone's still around, here it is.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/33355

I finally got to participate in a Sunday skirmish, and as soon as I got it recorded and ready to post, I started having computer/file hosting issues. So I guess I'll post just the lyrics for now, and hope I can get a demo up within the next couple of days.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/33357

Coming late to this party.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/33705

I was trying to find late-comers to skirmishes I'd participated in, and stumbled in to this one due to the Jyllian's comment. What do you do when you accidentally listen to a skirmish song you hadn't participated in? Why, if you're me you might participate quickly, but late. So: Within an hour. *33747