SKIRMISH tonight! 9/30 6 pm PDT, 8 pm CT 9 pm EDT; Thursday 9/30 1 am GMT, 2am BST, 11 am AEST

14 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: @kahlo2013
When: Wednesday 9/30 6 pm PDT, 8 pm CT 9 pm EDT; Thursday 10/1 1 am GMT, 2am BST, 11 am AEST
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

Time is running out! How about a midweek skirmish to encourage one more song? The prompt will be posted at the designated time! Lyrics! Music! Songs! All welcome!

THEME/PROMPT: Applause

Bonus words (use 3 bonus words for grand prize)
Ovation
Encore
Clap/Clapping
Cheer
Stage

Bonus music:
Use claps or cheer or applause in your song

Tag: s092920

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:
1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.
2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.
3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.
Most Important: HAVE FUN!
The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.

Imma try and be there!!!

Yep I'll try and be there too. Hopefully be a last grasp attempt at a crap art album for me Smile

I got confused because you wrote the 29th, I'm assuming by accident? I still need 2-3 more songs so I might participate in my first skirmish!

The neighbours might have some words to say if I do it at 2am, but I'll try to join in when I wake up! Biggrin

@Marilisa Yeah I was concerned about this at first, however I've got a PLAN !!! :o I'm slightly cheating by pre recording some stuff in case I need it, and I'm gonna call it "preparation sampling" Wink I haven't got any songs yet, but I've got a few beats and little guitar licks I can use on drums, so the rest is gonna be done when prompted. Just a little idea that you may be able to pre empt for your time, for the neighbours to get their cosy nights sleep Biggrin
edits: spaces and errorrrs
EDIT 2# = Okay I'm ready - got my supplies by my side and an eager spirit Biggrin this ones gonna get done until i either fall asleep or it gets done - and im banking on getting it done!!

POSTING prompt early for 8 PM CT skirmish on 9/30 to give people a little extra time!!!

THEME/PROMPT: Applause

Bonus words (use 3 bonus words for grand prize)
Ovation
Encore
Clap/Clapping
Cheer
Stage

Bonus music:
Hand claps, applause, cheering

Here is mine *46225

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46244
an all nighter for this beauty Wink crap art album, if ya care to listen!!

Thanks, @kahlo2013, for getting one more song out of me! 9 pm last night was a bit too late for me, so I welcomes October with an early morning skirmish of my own:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46255

@nerdjealous you're way more organised than me! Biggrin But I'm done now... Thank you, @kahlo2013 - up to 40. On the long but steady road to 50!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46258