SKIRMISH: SUNDAY September 24 3pm EST, Noon PST, 8pm BST

8 posts / 0 new
Last post

SKIRMISH: SUNDAY September 24 3pm EST, Noon PST, 8pm BST

HOST: corinne54

THEME/PROMPT: "Smoke and Mirrors"

TAGS: skirmish, skirmishS24a, songskirmish

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you star

Hey great prompt! I wrote a song entitled " Smoke and Mirrors" earlier this month and @sph put it to music!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25125

Oh dear @kahlo2013 Sorry about that! Ah well, Imagine Dragons have the same title. Here's mine:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25754

Here's my new one for the skirmish:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25757

Very late start but here is my acoustic piano take. Thank you for Corinne for the inspiration.
Nadia
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25758

Late start; even later finish! Had fun, though. Thanks, @corinne54!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25759

I did this after the 9am skirmish today. (9:50am right now) http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26054