SKIRMISH: SUNDAY September 17 3pm EST, Noon PST, 8pm BST

17 posts / 0 new
Last post

SKIRMISH: SUNDAY September 17 3pm EST, Noon PST, 8pm BST

HOST: corinne54

THEME/PROMPT: " Dear" as in Dear heart, Dear Abby or Dear Prudence Use as if writing a letter or just use the word

TAGS: skirmish, skirmishS17a, songskirmish

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start

I'll try to show up on-time this week! Biggrin

Maybe, if I get the laundry done on time Smile

I'll be posting mine (which I've already done) and will listen to your entries later today as I'm away and will have my lovely assistant and partner Gwen posting the prompt at 3 Smile

An Apology

Thanks for organising @corinne54, glad I did this one!

Oh just saw this and love the prompt but have to go to a work picnic in a few minutes - hopefully will get back tonight to add something and to listen to all of yours.

Saw this a bit too late though it flowed and in 15 min the lyrics were ready:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25480

I'll try the music now... Lol

Thank you Corinne, I've joined much later. Here is my acoustic piano piece:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25483

Jumping in late. I'll start mine now.

Here you go:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25487

Very late start due to work and family obligations:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25493

Late as usual, but that's how I roll... a tribute to Cindy, Maddie, and Elizabeth.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25504

I missed this skirmish when it happened, but did it on my own just now. Mine is called "Dear Steam Devil," http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25746

I was filling time between the next skirmish and did this one. (I'm still within my current skirmish's hour.)
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26056