SKIRMISH: SUNDAY September 10 3pm EST, Noon PST, 8pm BST

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

SKIRMISH: SUNDAY September 10 3pm EST, Noon PST, 8pm BST

HOST: corinne54

THEME/PROMPT: "Ball of Fire"

TAGS: skirmish, skirmishS10a, songskirmish

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start

Thank you Corinne, hope you'll be able to take part.
Enjoy a very beautiful Sunday.
Nadia

here gonna try
need to do something to see if i can get going again, didn't really get going to start with!

Thank you Corinne, mine is very lose way of interpreting your prompt but here goes:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25146

Thanks so much, Corinne! Here's mine:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25147

I forgot about the Sunday Skirmish! Oh well, starting now.

Well, I've got a good beginning, but it's nowhere near done. I will post here when I finish it in case anyone is interested.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25152

Trial number 2 for this skirmish as my first lyrics felt a bit dark! Family got involved on this one!