SKIRMISH: SUNDAY JULY 9th 3pm EST, 12pm PST

19 posts / 0 new
Last post

SKIRMISH: SUNDAY JULY 9th 3pm EST, 12pm PST, 7PM GMT
HOST: corinne54

THEME: "The Sea" - or any body of water you choose - Ocean, pool, pond, river, creek, brook - you get the idea Smile

TAGS: skirmish skirmishJ9a

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

@corinne54 I plan to participate tonight due to prior commitments. For our worldwide friends, according to this: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20170709T190000&p1=tz_gmt&p2=179
3PM EDT is 7PM GMT

Thank you for the correction, Andy!

apart from that is confusing because we are BST at the moment, so for UK 5090ers it's 8pm. I have a friend round later but we might do it if she wants to play songwriting. have fun all.

sounds like fun, will see whether I can get away from the dinner table!!

We'll see what happens...

Oh for goodness sake - I thought GMT was 8PM, then Andy said it was 7PM - Figure it out yourselves! Wink

So it's 8 pm. Hope I can join Smile

LOL Thank you Nadia!

The title/theme is "The Sea" - or any body of water of your choosing

Got it! I write a lot of songs with aqua themes so it came really quickly.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/21368

Well heck, I dipped into the ocean just a few days ago, the first time in many years. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/21372

OK, doesn't do justice to how I love the sea but... http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/21375

Here is my take, looking at a lake (hehe this rhymes) http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/21374

*21378
Got all layer-y. Had a blast! Don't expect tidyness. Wink

and, very late,.. here's mine! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/21416