SKIRMISH: SUNDAY August 20 3pm EST, Noon PST, 8pm BST

18 posts / 0 new
Last post

SKIRMISH: SUNDAY AUGUST 20 3pm EST, Noon PST, 8pm BST

HOST: corinne54

THEME/PROMPT: "Hidden Treasure"

TAGS: skirmish, skirmishA20a, songskirmish

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start

I'm in! Smile

I'll repost the prompt in the slack-chat. I'll give it a try.

Let's do this!

*24135 --- whew! Not my best work, but done in an hour.

I can't record my vocals yet because the asshole across the street is continiously revving the engine of his stupid sports car. He does it for 30 minutes plus sometimes.

finished 5 min before the time, but had to retype it from the paper Lol

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/24136

Twenty minutes overdue, but here it is: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/24138

Sorry I'm late. I was interrupted by sports cars, tea and girls. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/24142

Late as well. Had a nap, went for a bicycle ride, then wrote/recorded this in 20 min.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/24144

Hey started this at 5 CST - so late but done in 15 minutes
In the middle of family obligations will be back later

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/24145

music added - a couple of hours later after putting kids and wife to bed Lol Enjoy!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/24136

I've been going back and trying the previously posted skirmishes that I missed, and I did this one today http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25052