SKIRMISH: SUNDAY 16th JULY 3pm EST, Noon PST, 8pm BST

21 posts / 0 new
Last post

SKIRMISH: SUNDAY 16th JULY 3pm EST, Noon PST, 8pm BST

HOST: Corinne54

THEME/PROMPT: "CURTAIN" - as in "Pull Back the Curtain", "The Final Curtain"

TAGS: skirmish skirmishJ16a

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

should that be 16th?

i hope so

@Sw1n3flu and @wobbie wobbit
I assume it should be the 16th Smile Plus I'm not the host, @corinne54 is Smile

This is possible. Smile

UGH SORRY - I DID MEAN 16TH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Corinne, hope I'll be able to join Smile

Getting excited !!

THEME/PROMPT: "CURTAIN" - as in "Pull Back the Curtain", "The Final Curtain"

Thank you @corinne54 Smile

Thanks for arranging the skirmish @corinne54, here's mine:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/21895

Ah, dang! Was so busy watching episodes of 'Orange is the New Black' that I forgot about the time.
Good skirmish title, though. I'll likely do something with it in the next couple of days,

Very cool title, it can be interpreted in many ways. Mine is sad interpretation connected with a loss of my relative. My auntie-in-law Joice was very kind and she will be missed... If you are not in the mood for sad music please feel to ignore.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/21898

Thank you @corinne54

Here is my offering: 'Running Blind' http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/21899

And mine: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/21901

Yes, I've decided all of my skirmishes this year are going to be about beards. Because it's about time I made the commitment.

I've hit all the songs posted before mine, but have to head out for a bit. I'll be listening to all the others tonight on my return!

I started about an hour late: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/21907