Skirmish SSA6f Sun 11am BST/Sun 6am EDT/Sun 3am PDT/Mon 8pm AEST

5 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPER SKIRMISH: SSA6f

DATE: Sunday 6th August BST

TIME: Sun 11am BST/Sun 6am EDT/Sat 3am PDT/ Mon 8pm AEST

HOST: @tootoobee

THEME/PROMPT: Wasted

TAGS: #superskirmish #SSA6f

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

Promt is: wasted

Happy writing!

I'm over an hour behind schedule, and I've got other stuff to do first. I'll try to think up ideas while I'm walking around in the moonlight.

I wrote this song last week based on several different skirmish prompts, and it's only now I've got the time for tracking down which ones. This was definitely one of them. It's called "Wasting Time Talking Sports". http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25787