SECRET Mega Super Skirmish 29a: Fri 29th Sept 18:00 BST, 13:00 EDT, 10:00 PDT, 19:00 CEST

15 posts / 0 new
Last post

MegaSuperSkirmish mssS29a Fri 29th Sept 18:00 BST, 13:00 EDT, 10:00 PDT, 19:00 CEST

HOST: @Jibbidy34

THEME: Secret

TAGS: #megasuperskirmish #msskirmishS29a #secret

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

An-tic-i-pa-tion.........just a couple of hours to go Smile

Ok we won't tell anybody Wink

The topic is SECRET. Go Go Go!

I managed to pop a quick one off while at work. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25963 -- lyrics will have to wait.

It only took me half an hour to write the lyrics, so I should have probably used the second half to write a melody and record, but I'd rather go eat breakfast. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25966

Started late, but came in with time to spare. Wish I had more time to stick around.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25967

Yet one more http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25968 have to make dinner for the kids now ... will check out your songs later!

I'm going to try to write lyrics in the next twenty minutes and then revisit this later with music.

Well done everyone! I enjoyed listening/reading your interpretations of 'secret'. Thanks to all who participated Biggrin Smile

Here's my track: *25965

No secret that this is reall late!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25974

This is really late - I have missed most of the Skirmishes this weekend so this song captures 8 of them. Here are the prompts for the eight:

secret
storm
confused
autumn colors
Merlin
caged
I believe you promised
in the meantime

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26106