SATURDAY SKIRMISH July 25th - 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT Come SKIRMISH!

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

Skirmish tag: s072520a

Host: @kahlo2013 (Liz)

When: 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external) (link is external)...

THEME/PROMPT: Rodeo

It is The 4th Saturday in July - National Cowboy Day - so prompt is:

RODEO

10 Bonus points if you use words (2 points per word):
Cowboy or Cowgirl
Horse
Trail
Rope
Sunset

10 Bonus points if you ONLY use the prompt Rodeo without any other words above

5 Bonus points if it is not a country song!

TAGS: s072520a, skirmish, songskirmish, feast

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.

2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!

THEME/PROMPT: Rodeo

It is The 4th Saturday in July - National Cowboy Day - so prompt is:

RODEO

10 Bonus points if you use words (2 points per word):
Cowboy or Cowgirl
Horse
Trail
Rope
Sunset

10 Bonus points if you ONLY use the prompt Rodeo without any other words above

5 Bonus points if it is not a country song!

i wanna try, i think. i may not hit it in an hour, but these are still great exercises!

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

Thanks, initially didn't think I'd have anything for this one Wink

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42979

Only used rodeo lyrically Wink not country Wink

Here’s mine
Musical collaboration welcome if you want to join in the skirmish - country or not country - your choice!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42981

Take your time and join in!

Here's mine: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42983

Bonus child cameo at the very end. Off to put said child to bed and will be back to listen and comment!

Thank you - this was fun!

Technical issues slowed me down a bit, but here's mine:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42984

Thanks, Liz, for a great prompt!

That was fun! Here’s a lyrics only version of how far I got:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42986

Surprise skirmish. Didn't get started 'til an hour late.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42988

Music is up! *42986
Smile