Saturday Skirmish August 10th (3pm EDT, Noon PDT 8pm BST)

8 posts / 0 new
Last post

Skirmish tag: s100819a
(type #s100819a to search for songs using this tag)

Host: @Amanda West

When: Saturday, August 10th 3pm EDT, Noon PDT, 8pm BST

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: Songs or instrumentals that are in the style of The Beatles (the 60s/70s pop group for the uninitiated Wink )

TAGS: s100819a, skirmish, songskirmish, feast, Beatles

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants. Share the 50-90 love, folks.

Fun and embarrassment may ensue, but, most importantly, everyone will have one more song, lyric, or instrumental under their belt !

Peace and love
Amanda

THEME/PROMPT: Songs or instrumentals that are in the style of The Beatles (the 60s/70s pop group for the uninitiated Wink )

Looks like I'm first... and maybe the only one Wink 'She's My Sugar In The Morning'
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38779

Here is mine, early so lyrics only. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38781

Here's mine. Maybe should be longer.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38783

Thank you Amanda, here is my instrumental: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38784
Nadia

@cindyrella mine was pretty short too, if you check, as I repeated loads of lines Wink