SATURDAY 12th AUGUST Skirmish 3pm EST, Noon PST, 8pm BST A12a

8 posts / 0 new
Last post

SKIRMISH: SATURDAY 12th AUGUST 3pm EST, Noon PST, 8pm BST

HOST: Amanda West

THEME/PROMPT: Raspberry (started 8.20pm BST !!! apologies)

TAGS: #skirmish #skirmishA12a #

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

Love, peace and sláinte
Amanda

Smile

Was the theme posted?

Raspberry

Apologies - start time 8.20pm BST Smile

Thank you Amanda, here is my nostalgic piano about my imaginary raspberry garden when I was a child Smile
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/23739

Sorry- need to upload to 50 /90 page
here it is
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/23746

Started late- Finished late. But was written in the hour- recording took my longer