Plain Old Last Sunday Skirmish October 1, 2017 3pm EST,12pm PST, 8PM GMT

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

SKIRMISH: Sunday October 1, 3pm EST,12pm PST, 8PM GMT

HOST: corinne54

THEME: The Lonely City

TAGS: #skirmish #skirmishO1a

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

25 minutes to my last title Smile

Are you smiling because of the relief or because it's polite. Seems like the last one shouldn't be happy. Although I'm glad we had a ton of fun.

looking forward to it Smile

TC, yes, relief, because I often fret you guys might not like the titles I toss out. As you can see, this is not a happy title! Wink

This was a quick one, thank goodness, that means I can go eat the breakfast I skipped recording the last one. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26243

Here's mine - it's about Barcelona
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26247

Thank you Corinne, I've done it but then noticed I forgot to add "The" to the title, had to redo the titled picture so sorry for this silly delay. Here it is: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26250

I didn't do any official skirmishing this 50/90 until this weekend, although many of my songs happen in under an hour. In the liner notes, I explain why I was late with this one.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26256

Last year, I think I did 61 songs. And my all-time high is 67. But I'm cool with 60 this time.

I'm late to the game. Here's my contribution.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26270