Next SUPERSKIRMISH Aug 25th/26th Sign-Up

18 posts / 0 new
Last post

Yes it's the halfway point of 5090!! Yes we are getting weary and in need of a jump start!! So what better cup of adrenaline-inducing songwriting coffee than a mid-way SUPERSKIRMISH!?!?!
-------------------------------------------------
Huh? What is a SUPERSKIMISH?: 24 hours of songwriting madness where a new prompt gets posted once every 2 hours around the clock Saturday to Sunday!

What We Need: Willing hosts! Yes you! All you have to do is commit to a time and post a prompt of your choice (template provided).

How do I join?: Indicate your willingness to participate and your preferred time in the thread below.

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)
---------------------------------------------------
SUPERSKIRMISH TIMETABLE

#ss082518a - Superskirmish Saturday 25 August: BST 18:00, PDT 10:00, EDT 13:00, AEST 03:00 Sun: @Jibbidy34

#ss082518b - Superskirmish Saturday 25 August: BST 20:00, PDT 12:00, EDT 15:00, AEST 05:00 Sun: @Chip Withrow

#ss082518c - Superskirmish Saturday 25 August: BST 22:00, PDT 14:00, EDT 17:00, AEST 07:00 Sun: @metalfoot

#ss082518d - Superskirmish Saturday 25 August: BST 00:00 Sun, PDT 16:00, EDT 19:00, AEST 09:00 Sun: @yam655

#ss082518e - Superskirmish Saturday 25 August: BST 02:00 Sun, PDT 18:00, EDT 21:00, AEST 11:00 Sun: @metalfoot

#ss082518f - Superskirmish Saturday 25 August: BST 04:00 Sun, PDT 20:00, EDT 23:00, AEST 13:00 Sun: @OdilonGreen

#ss082618g - Superskirmish Sunday 26 August: BST 06:00 Sun, PDT 22:00 Sat, EDT 01:00:00, AEST 15:00: @JWHanberry

#ss082618h - Superskirmish Sunday 26 August: BST 08:00, PDT 00:00, EDT 03:00, AEST 17:00: @coolparadiso

#ss082618i - Superskirmish Sunday 26 August: BST 10:00, PDT 02:00, EDT 05:00, AEST 19:00: @Jibbidy34

#ss082618j - Superskirmish Sunday 26 August: BST 12:00, PDT 04:00, EDT 07:00, AEST 21:00: @coolparadiso

#ss082618k - Superskirmish Sunday 26 August: BST 14:00, PDT 06:00, EDT 09:00, AEST 23:00: @kahlo2013

#ss082618L - Superskirmish Sunday 26 August: BST 16:00, PDT 08:00, EDT 11:00, AEST 01:00 Mon 9th: @Chip Withrow

(Skirmish template only - please change the date/time/host/hashtags)
------------------------------------------------------------------
SUPERSKIRMISH ss070718a Saturday July 7th
------------------------------------------------------------------

WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
WHEN: Saturday 7 July: BST 18:00, PDT 10:00, EDT 13:00, AEST 03:00 Sun
THEME: TBA
HOST: @Jibbidy34

Song tags: #ss070718a, #superskirmish, #feast

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

*When you have finished your song, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you
can still join in, there are no skirmish police!

Have fun!

I'll do the second one (15 EDT, 3 pm my time) and the last one (11 EDT, 11 am my time). At least I think those are the right times - I'm pretty good at math, but the time conversions confound me!

Thank you Chip! They are yours Smile

I can take C/E/F, Georgie, in any combination you need me to. Smile

Okey dokey @metalfoot I'll sign you up!

I'd love to do D.

I can do H or I. 5 or 7 aussie time

I can take on F.

I could do d k or j

I can take I or K

Thank you so much everyone! There are two slots left for grabs. Anyone want them? @kahlo2013 or @JWHanberry let me know if you want a second slot - as you said 'or' I guessed you only wanted one. Biggrin

If we get near the last and nobody has it i could do J. . I will be asleep for a and b but will catch them up later. Only one i will miss is L

@Jibbidy34
Can I switch for G. I misread and thought it was afternoon. I can't do 4:00 am. Sorry I'm confused.

I thought this superskirmish was this weekend! And then my pal @AndyGetch informed me this morning that I have to wait a week. That's OK - looking forward to it!

Thanks for setting this up in the middle of all you do @jibiddy34 . Glad to see all the host slots filled. Family time most of the weekend but I may write a few from prompts on a delayed basis and maybe this SS gets me back on track. Or maybe I run deeper into the muck Lol ROFL

Ok we are all up to date! @JWHanberry I have switched you to G. Thanks everybody and looking forward to the weekend!

Tomorrow! Tomorrow! I love you, tomorrow! Superskirmish is a day away!

Hey Superskirmish hosts! I have posted a sample template above to get you started. Don't forget to create your threads ahead of time!