*NEW* LABOR DAY Skirmish MONDAY 9/7 “WORK” 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

Skirmish tag: s090720

Host: @kahlo2013

When: 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external) (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: WORK or WORKING or WORKED

BONUS WORDS:
employ
union
fair
dollar

TAGS: s090720, skirmish, songskirmish, feast,

Let’s labor on some songwriting for Labor Day!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) A title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread at the start.

2) You write and/or record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour or see this late, PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!

SKIRMISH PROMPT: Work or Working or Worked

Bonus Words:
employ
union
fair
dollar

IA's picture
DonatedIA

Oh damn I'm hour late. Timezones so confusing Biggrin

Ok, I'll join late

Welp, not my best of the day even. Oh well, its a song *45141

Darn, I missed this and have to leave soon.

IA's picture
DonatedIA

I don't know what happened. I never write or even play stuff like this, but this just wanted to come out. Yikes!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45142

I saw this not long ago and decided to give it a quick go while inspiration hit
it's a 20 minute crap art album loosely based on the skirmish prompt:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YK1y11narqM&ab_channel=NerdJealous

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

Just saw this too Wink I was laboring away doing nothing so far today hahah, will give it a go

thanks for the great prompt! definitely spawned some ideas of one kind or another Biggrin I'll hopefully tie into something about the futility of all this mess later, other than a juvenile masturbation joke Smile

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45147

A little late, but I missed the Sunday skirmish, and when I got home and saw a Labor Day skirmish, I had to do it!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45149

Also, it's my 50th song this 50/90!

Here's my cheatypants result: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45160

Also congratulations, @Chip Withrow!