Monday Song Skirmish

9 posts / 0 new
Last post

I know folks put these on their calendars so I wanted to give a heads up, I can't host today.

I may be able to pop back in for one next week but if someone else wants to host today please be my guest and enjoy.

Is anyone else willing to jump I as Host or shall I post a prompt?

WHEN: Monday Skirmish September 20, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

THEME/TITLE: Last Minute - could be a change of plans, procrastination, surprise plot twist, great escape just in the nick of time... what does "last minute" mean to you?

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s092021, feast, last minute
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @vivalarayna

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock(link is external)(link is external) (link is external)

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

Thanks for posting vivalarayna!

Here is my post: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51768

It looks like I was on my own today. Sorry I arrived right at 3:00 so didn't feel prepared to host. I would be happy to host a skirmish another day. Let me know if you would like me to. Thanks

I hope it's okay that I did this one

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51772

Sorry to join late. I saw the prompt later and I also had a busy evening.
Thank you for the inspiring prompt.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51773