MegaSuperSkirmish O1w (Sun 1st) 14:00 BST, 09:00 EDT, 06:00 PDT, 15:00 CEST

15 posts / 0 new
Last post

#msskirmishO1p

TIME: (Sun 1st) 14:00 BST, 09:00 EDT, 06:00 PDT, 15:00 CEST - (8 AM CDT for the host)

HOST: [tcelliott]

PROMPT/THEME: Broken Window

TAGS: msskirmish01W, megasuperskirmish, skirmish

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish like this:

1. At the start I'll announce a theme, prompt or title for your inspiration.

2. You write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only or music-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3. Please share links to your songs below in his thread and tag them. Importantly take time to listen/read/comment on the work of other participants.

4. If you start late that is okay! Just try to post your work within an hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

Just about five minutes... and by just about five minutes I mean four minutes.

Prompt: Broken Window

Here is my 'broken window':

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26196

Had to give this one a quick go... before I go to work.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26198

Not done yet but some of you might find this funny so had to share. This is how my song started and I only just realised how it reads...:D Time for a quick rewrite!! Biggrin

"Our love is like a broken window
all our holes and cracks are on show"

LMAO at Georgie!!!!!!!!!!

It's a great prompt - apologies for lowering the tone Wink Wink

At last! I had to go for a complete rewrite in 10 minutes because of an attack of the giggles - this is different to my usual stuff, plus Dan is asleep so I can't exactly belt this one...:)
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26203