MegaSuperSkirmish O1q (Sun 1st) 02:00 BST, (Sat 30) 21:00 EDT, (Sat 30) 18:00 PDT, (Sun 1st) 03:00 CEST

14 posts / 0 new
Last post

MegaSuperSkirmish #msskirmishO1q (Sun 1st) 02:00 BST, (Sat 30) 21:00 EDT, (Sat 30) 18:00 PDT, (Sun 1st) 03:00 CEST, 12:00 AEST:

HOST: @metalfoot

THEME: The worst...
What's the worst song? The worst day? The worst food? Etc... whatever says 'worst' to you, that's what this prompt's about!

TAGS: #megasuperskirmish #msskirmishO1q #worst

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

I do have a commitment this evening but am hoping to be able to launch this prompt on time, one way or another. Do be patient if I'm a few minutes late!

bump

HOST: @metalfoot

THEME: The worst...
What's the worst song? The worst day? The worst food? Etc... whatever says 'worst' to you, that's what this prompt's about!

TAGS: #megasuperskirmish #msskirmishO1q #worst

And we're live!

Not a true skirmish, as I pieced together other things and changed to comply with the prompt.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26138

I actually started working on this song while waiting for the prompt to be posted and added it later. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26146

A bit sad I guess, but here's mine

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26145

here's my attempt *26147