MegaSuperSkirmish 30j: London Sat 9/30 noon 12:00 BST, New York 07:00 7AM EDT, Los Angeles 04:00 4AM PDT

7 posts / 0 new
Last post

MegaSuperSkirmish
#msskirmishS30j Saturday September 30, 2017 12:00 BST, 7:00 EDT, 4:00 PDT, 13:00 CEST: @AndyGetch
Time and date converter for your time zone:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20170930T110000&p1=136&p2=tz_cest&p3=179&p...

HOST: @AndyGetch

THEME: I BELIEVE YOU PROMISED
OPTIONAL ADDED PROMPT: 3/4 TIME

TAGS: #megasuperskirmish, #msskirmishS30j, #SSS30j, #I Believe You Promised,

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. Cause I want to hear/read your song!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun, hilarity and potential embarrassment ensue. But it is all in good 5090 fun and most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

THEME: I BELIEVE YOU PROMISED
OPTIONAL ADDED PROMPT: 3/4 TIME

Starting a little late, but I should finish on-time, I think.

This is really late - I have missed most of the Skirmishes this weekend so this song captures 8 of them. Here are the prompts for the eight:

secret
storm
confused
autumn colors
Merlin
caged
I believe you promised
in the meantime

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26106