MegaSuperSkirmish 30f: Sat 9/30 London 4am 04:00 BST, Friday 9/29 New York 11pm 23:00 EDT, Los Angeles 8pm 20:00 PDT

14 posts / 0 new
Last post

TIME: (Sat 30) 04:00 BST, (Fri 29) 23:00 EDT, (Fri 29) 20:00 PDT, (Sat 30) 05:00 CEST:

HOST: oneslowtyper (John)

PROMPT/THEME: “Yesterday remains” or “Yesterday’s remain/s” or “The remains of yesterday” or any variation including both words.

**Reward yourself with extra bonus points if you give a nod, musically or lyrically, to Yesterday by The Beatles

TAGS: #msskirmishS30f, #megasuperskirmish, #Yesterday

WHAT:
We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish like this:

1. At the start I'll announce a theme or prompt for your inspiration.

2. You write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only or music-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3. Please share links to your songs below in his thread and tag them. Importantly take time to listen/read/comment on the work of other participants.

4. If you start late that is okay! Just try to post your work within an hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

I'm gonna be here for this one!

I need to cool off after the last prompt.

15 mins. to go... might be a small Beatles reference in this one.

OK - the prompt is live!

*26019. Short. It would work as part of a much longer song. One of those endless Eagles ballads, like Desperado.

Anything that even comes close to an Eagles tune would be Aces in my book!

Excellent prompt John!!! Here is mine,

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26020

*26022 way too late to truly count, but I did use this theme.

Never too late to count, John. The rules are mere suggestions.

Very late for the participating and late over here, will be back listening tomorrow. Thank you John for the inspiring prompt!
Nadia
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26339