MegaSuperSkirmish 01x: London Sunday 10/01 4PM 16:00 BST, New York 11:00 11AM EDT, Los Angeles 08:00 8AM PDT

10 posts / 0 new
Last post

MegaSuperSkirmish
#msskirmishS01x (Sun 01) 16:00 BST, 11:00 EDT, 8:00 PDT, (Sat 30) 17:00 CEST: @AndyGetch
Time and date converter for your time zone:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20171001T150000&p1=136&p2=tz_cest&p3=179&p...

HOST: @AndyGetch

THEME: DESIGNER
OPTIONAL ADDED MUSICAL PROMPT: D

TAGS: megasuperskirmish, msskirmishS01x, SSS01x, designer

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. Cause I want to hear/read your song!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun, hilarity and potential embarrassment ensue. But it is all in good 5090 fun and most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

THEME: DESIGNER
OPTIONAL ADDED MUSICAL PROMPT: D

I'm ready with the lyrics:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26210

I really don't know about the music, but the night is still young Lol

Ten minutes, then right back to work.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26215

And here it is http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26216 Smile Thanks for a great prompt!

A little late, but here it is: my essentially sincere 50/90 finale!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26217

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26225

It's posted as lyric only, but written to what should be a familiar tune.