Mega SuperSkirmish S30g (Sat 30) 06:00 BST, (Sat 30) 01:00 EDT, (Fri 29) 22:00 PDT, (Sat 30) 07:00 CEST:

10 posts / 0 new
Last post

MegaSuperSkirmish mssS30g Saturday 30 September 06:00 BST, 01:00 EDT, 29 September 22:00 PDT, 30 September 07:00 CEST, 15:00 AEST

HOST: @metalfoot

THEME: merlin

That is to say, the instrument (Seagull M4-Merlin), the wizard of Arthurian lore, or the bird (Falco columbaris, sometimes called the pigeon hawk). Or whatever, so long as it has 'merlin' somewhere.

TAGS: megasuperskirmish, msskirmishS30g, merlin

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

Heads up: I might release this one a few minutes early, only insofar as I'm more tired than I thought I'd be. But I will set it up and will take part in it, just maybe a little late, like, I dunno, 7 or 8 hours late Wink

I don't think anyone would mind if you moved it forward an hour, since there's no skirmish at midnight(my time) anyway. The prompt will still be there at 12 and 1am, and the next skirmish doesn't occur until 3am EDT - the worst that can happen is you comment in the morning when you wake up.

And we're live with the theme "merlin". I'll be doing my song in the am. Bedtime calls!

I couldn't Merlin, so I Meanwhiled and Autumn Colored *26025 *26028

Starting this now.

This is really late - I have missed most of the Skirmishes this weekend so this song captures 8 of them. Here are the prompts for the eight:

secret
storm
confused
autumn colors
Merlin
caged
I believe you promised
in the meantime

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26106