Mega Super Skirmish S30m (Sat 30th) 18:00 BST, 13:00 EDT, 10:00 PDT, 19:00 CEST

14 posts / 0 new
Last post

MegaSuperSkirmish msskirmishS30m (Sat 30th) 18:00 BST, 13:00 EDT, 10:00 PDT, 19:00 CEST

HOST: @johnstaples

THEME: A Night to Remember

TAGS: #megasuperskirmish #msskirmishS30m #yourtheme

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

bump

THEME: A Night to Remember

I live-streamed my process. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26086

It was my first experiment with live-streaming. It can (and will be) improved. It was lots of fun, though.

Mine comes with a trigger warning. Not sure I've ever written about such a touchy subject before. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26090

I started late at half past the hour because of the kids' dinner time. Here it is:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26093

I will post in about 16 hours once my song uploads to Soundcloud. Just did a speed test on my internet connection .66 Mbps download (that's zero point six, six) and a whopping 1.07 upload see ya on Thursday. P.S. Spectrum is the best.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26087 - Music added - I'll listen now to yours!

Okay - another mega skirmish twofer - this covers two different prompts this weekend:
1)what are you afraid of
2) a night to remember

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26115