Mega Super Skirmish S30L (Sat 30th) 16:00 BST, 11:00 EDT, 08:00 PDT, 17:00 CEST

18 posts / 0 new
Last post

MegaSuperSkirmish msskirmishS30L (Sat 30th) 16:00 BST, 11:00 EDT, 08:00 PDT, 17:00 CEST

HOST: @johnstaples

THEME: Your title should contain the word STORM. Use one of these examples or choose one of your own!
- Before the Storm
- Approaching Storm
- After the Storm
- Storm of the Century
- Perfect Storm
- Storm Clouds
- Eye of the Storm
- Storm the Castle
- Storm Out
- Storm Off
- Storm Clouds
- Dance up a Storm
- Calm Before the Storm
- Port in the Storm
- Ride Out the Storm
- Storm Trooper
- Storm Watch
- Weather the Storm
- Whether the Storm

TAGS: #megasuperskirmish #msskirmishS30L #storm #youractualtitle

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

I may have to catch these after the fact, John. The grandkids just showed up. Three against one ain't fair to my wife, so I need to help. LOL

I may be able to join in some of these this weekend, I'll try to start with this one.

Whoop!

I'm ready!

THEME: Your title should contain the word STORM. Use one of these examples or choose one of your own!
- Before the Storm
- Approaching Storm
- After the Storm
- Storm of the Century
- Perfect Storm
- Storm Clouds
- Eye of the Storm
- Storm the Castle
- Storm Out
- Storm Off
- Storm Clouds
- Dance up a Storm
- Calm Before the Storm
- Port in the Storm
- Ride Out the Storm
- Storm Trooper
- Storm Watch
- Weather the Storm
- Whether the Storm

I'm out and about with just my phone and my voice, but I'm starting now at 11:25 EDT and will at least post lyrics in the next hour!

I haven't been recording lately and I can't seem to get my computer to listen at the moment, burned too much time on technical issues. I have a storyline concept but it's sort of elaborate, don't think it's going to finish itself in the time. I've got to get into skirmish mindset (as opposed to epic story song). Dammit. Going to listen to the songs posted. At least I'm participating in some fashion.

Here's mine! A Storm Brewing:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26077

I planned to include all of the provided phrases, but it took me the full hour to research the few kinds of cyclones left, come up with a solid idea, and write two verses. Consider this a preview, to be completed at some uncertain future time. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26079

I actually did Something for this but cant post it. No internet phone only and it is not musical either... or even completely lyricy. But is is an apt artistic songwriting Thing that i cant post.

This is really late - I have missed most of the Skirmishes this weekend so this song captures 8 of them. Here are the prompts for the eight:

secret
storm
confused
autumn colors
Merlin
caged
I believe you promised
in the meantime

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26106

I'm only 12 hours late with this one, John. But I stayed within my hour. (If you had storm the wall in your list, I could have had 9 hits)
http://www.fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26155