Mega Super Skirmish: Friday, September 29, 22:00 BST, 17:00 EDT, 14:00 PDT, 23:00 CEST

8 posts / 0 new
Last post

Mega Super Skirmish: Friday, September 29, 22:00 BST, 17:00 EDT, 14:00 PDT, 23:00 CEST
HOST: musicsongwriter
THEME/PROMPT: AUTUMN COLOURS
TAGS: megasuperskirmish, #msskirmishS29c
WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.
2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)
3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!
Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.
If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)
Good luck and enjoy!
P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.
Have fun!
Nadia

Squeezing this out during other commitments. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25991

I'll listen to the others (and add lyrics on mine) when I'm not finishing my work day.

Here is my piano track: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25993
Looking forward to listening and reading.
Thank you for joining.
Nadia

*26028 way later

This is really late - I have missed most of the Skirmishes this weekend so this song captures 8 of them. Here are the prompts for the eight:

secret
storm
confused
autumn colors
Merlin
caged
I believe you promised
in the meantime

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26106