Mega Super Skirmish 30n (Sat 30) 20:00 BST, 15:00 EDT, 12:00 PDT, 21:00 CEST

26 posts / 0 new
Last post

MegaSuperSkirmish msskirmishS30n (Sat 30th) 20:00 BST, 13:00 EDT, 10:00 PDT, 19:00 CEST

HOST: @marvsmooth

THEME: What are you afraid of?

TAGS: #megasuperskirmish #msskirmish30n #yourtheme

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

we starting this up?

Ahoy! Is the skirmish happening?

Should I throw up a substitute theme?

go ahead!

I think we definitely need a substitute theme.

If @marvsmooth shows up, I'll do his theme, too!

Hey guys. Have sent a msg. Not sure where he is! I'll stick up an alternate theme.

Theme: What are you afraid of

Sorry!

I don't know if I'll do FAWM or 5090 next year

there is one now Lol

Oops, ignore this!

Guys - Marv has posted his theme x thanks for being ready to jump in and save the day tho! Smile

Because of how I work, I've recorded songs for both titles/themes and I just need to get them posted.

"What are you afraid of?": http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26103

*26107 for Marv's theme

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26108

Was there an alternative theme posted? I missed it.

@simpleiscomplex Yep, I posted Dizzy as a theme before I saw that Marv had already posted his, so I edited my post.

I wasn't going to, but here is mine - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26110

A solo bass piece that I've not quite mastered yet. Written and recorded in under ten minutes!

Okay - another mega skirmish twofer - this covers two different prompts this weekend:
1)what are you afraid of
2) a night to remember

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26115

*26119 running 40 minutes late

Late to the game. Used this prompt to help with the weekly challenge.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26069

I DID NOT do this in the skirmish time, I saw it and got distracted and had to walk away, but I was inspired by the prompt.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26283