Mega Song SkirmishS30k (Sat 30th) 14:00 BST, 09:00 EDT, 06:00 PDT, 15:00 CEST: @kahlo2013

10 posts / 0 new
Last post

#msskirmishS30k

TIME: (Sat 30th) 14:00 BST, 09:00 EDT, 06:00 PDT, 15:00 CEST:

HOST: kahlo2013

PROMPT/THEME: PUMPKIN

TAGS: #msskirmishS30k, #megasuperskirmish, #

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish like this:

1. At the start I'll announce a theme or prompt for your inspiration.

2. You write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only or music-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3. Please share links to your songs below in his thread and tag them. Importantly take time to listen/read/comment on the work of other participants.

4. If you start late that is okay! Just try to post your work within an hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

Looking forward to this one!

A gentle reminder: Please don't change the title! It makes it impossible to camp out on the page and hit refresh. (You end up getting loading a bogus title, need to go back to the list, hope that you can find the title in the list fast enough, etc.) It also messes with people who commented that they're doing the skirmish and were expecting to post their song.

THEME/PROMPT: Pumpkin

Here's mine! That was hard I have to say...

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26058

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26059

Not the best but at least I tried Smile